East Dunbartonshire Council Celebration of Achievement Awards Ceremony

On Thursday 4th September 2014, Bishopbriggs Academy hosted the East Dunbartonshire Council Celebration of Achievement Awards Ceremony. The schools involved were Bishopbriggs Academy, Kirkintilloch High School, Lenzie Aacdemy, Merkland School, St Ninian's High School and Turnbull High School.  A similar ceremony was held at Bearsden Academy for schools in the Bearsden and Milngavie area.

In total over 130 pupils were nominated including a number from Bishopbriggs Academy.  The awards ceremony, hosted by Councillor Gotts, Education Convenor recognised the achievements of our young people in a number of areas including sporting achievements, public speaking, Duke of Edinburgh Gold Awards, volunteer work and charity fund raising.  A list of those nominated from Bishopbriggs Academy can be viewed here.

The photograph below shows some our award winners at the Ceremony along with Mr Moulsdale, Head Teacher; Mr Currie, Director of Education and Children's Services; Ms Macdonald, Chief Education Officer; Councillor Gotts, Education Convenor; Councillor Walker, Provost; Councillor Geekie, Leader of East Dunbartonshire Council and Mrs Larkin, Quality Improvement Officer.

EDC Achievement Awards 2014 Bishopbriggs Academy

(Copyright East Dunbartonshire Council)